Portable Record Player

Following this Flea Market Funk post about portable record players I thought I’d share my recent acquisition. I’ve found battery powered portable record players a little difficult to find is Australia but Lyndal’s dad, who sells vintage Hi Fi equipment, found this one for me.

It’s a Tenphonic, which is not a brand I’d heard of before and Google doesn’t reveal much information. It is little on the heavy and bulky side and it requires 4xD size batteries but it’s still small enough to slip into a bag or light enough to carry by the handle. It plays 33, 45 & 78’s which is great and the sound quality is pretty good so long as you have the volume not to soft and not to loud. I do plan on getting a head phone socket installed.

Leave a Reply

